Marshall Economic Development

The Marshall Economic Development Corporation (Marshall EDC) is the industrial recruitment, development, and retention component of the City of Marshall. Marshall EDC is a Type A Corporation created in 1991 by a vote of the citizens and City Council under the State of Texas economic development laws.  The EDC receives funds from a three-eighths cent sales tax for economic development. These funds are used to support the expansion, retention, and recruitment of primary employers and primary jobs in Marshall and to encourage overall private investment in accordance with the Texas Local Government Code.


  • Last Wednesdays at 3:00 pm
  • Open to the public

Board of Directors

The Marshall EDC Board of Directors advocate for business and industry in Marshall and bring decades of experience in long-term economic development, government coordination, data services, site development, and competitive incentives.  The board consists of 5 members who serve three-year terms and may be reappointed for an additional three-year term.

  • Colin Brady (2nd term)
    Expires December 2026
  • Brenda Brown (1st term)
    Expires December 2024
  • Keith Hill (2nd term)
    Expires December 2026
  • Sam Moseley (2nd term)
    Expires December 2024
  • Jeremy Spears (1st term)
    Expires December 2025

Staff Liaison: Rush Harris, Marshall EDC Executive Director

We exist to serve local businesses.  

Our organization is focused on sustaining the tax base and stimulating new private investment. 

To do this, our EDC must work collaboratively with diverse leaders and organizations in our community.

--Rush Harris