Parks Advisory Board

The Parks Advisory Board serves as an advisory committee to the City Council and City staff in establishing plans and procedures concerning usage, planning, goals, and objectives of parks and recreations services.


  • Meets on an as-needed basis
  • Open to the public

Agendas & Minutes

View the most recent agenda and minutes. Agendas are available prior to the meetings; minutes are available following approval.


The board consists of 7 members who serve two-year terms.  At least five members of the board must be residents of the City of Marshall.  There is no limit to the number of consecutive terms a member can serve. 

  • Colin Brady (3rd term)
    Expires December 2023
  • Jerry Calderon (3rd term)
    Expires December 2023
  • LaDarius Carter (3rd term)
    Expires December 2024
  • Mike Haynes (10th term)
    Expires December 2024
  • Melisa Lewis (3rd term)
    Expires December 2023
  • Gloria Moon (2nd term)
    Expires December 2023
  • James Runnels (4th term)
    Expires December 2024

Staff Liaison: Randy Pritchard, Support Services Director

Cultures and climates differ all over the world, but people are the same. 

They'll gather in public if you give them a good place to do it.

--Jan Gehl