Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board

The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Number One Board of Directors serves in an advisory capacity with respect to the Zone and shall exercise only those powers which either granted to the Board pursuant to the Act or delegated to the board by the City Council. 

The TIRZ 1 Board of Directors ("the Board") consists of seven (7) members and shall be the members of the City Council as of the date of adoption of the ordinance approved on May 27, 2021. At the expiration of the initial terms, the City Council may continue to appoint members of the City Council to the Board or may appoint an individual to the Board who is not a City Council member. To be eligible for appointment to the Board, an individual must meet certain requirements pursuant to Chapter 311.


  • As needed
  • Open to the public

Agendas & Minutes

View the most recent agenda and minutes.  Agendas are available prior to the meetings; minutes are available following approval.


Per the by-laws, the term of service on this board is two years which shall be staggered. There is no limit to the number of consecutive terms a member can serve. Each year, the City Council shall appoint a member to serve as the chairman of the Board for a one-year term.  The Board may elect a vice-chairman to preside in the absence of the chairman and other officers determined by the Board.

  • Amanda Abraham 
    Expires August 1, 2025
  • Marvin Bonner 
    Expires August 1, 2024
  • Micah Fenton
    Expires August 1, 2024
  • Reba Godfrey
    Expires August 1, 2024
  • Leo Morris
    Expires August 1, 2025
  • Jennifer Truelove 
    Expires August 1, 2024
  • Amy Ware, Chair
    Expires August 1, 2024

Staff Liaison: Alex Agnor, Director of Economic Development & Strategic Initiatives

Growth requires reinvestment.

--Aswath Damodaran