New Police Chief Starts

Image for New Police Chief Starts
On August 18, 2014, Jesus E. Campa was officially sworn in as Chief of the Marshall Police Department.
Chief Campa was born and raised in El Paso, Texas where he graduated from Riverside High School. Chief Campa is married to Rachel Campa and is the proud parent of two boys and one
girl. Chief Campa is a recent graduate of the International Association of Chiefs of Police, Leadership in Police Organizations Course; he holds a Master of Science Administration of Justice and
Security Degree as well as a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice Administration. Chief Campa is also a 2010 graduate of the FBI Command College held at UTEP.
Chief Campa began his career in law enforcement with the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office in 1994 as a Detention Officer and after 20 years of service retired as the Chief Deputy of Law
Enforcement for the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office. As the Chief Deputy of Law Enforcement he oversaw the day to day operations of the Narcotics Bureau; Criminal Investigations Bureau;
Patrol Bureau and the Support Services Bureau. He has served on numerous boards and committees, as well as developing many new educational programs such as Sheriffs Town and
the Anti Bullying Coalition. Chief Campa has received many awards to include being named Optimist International Law Enforcement Officer of the Year and the recipient of the very
prestigious National Sheriffs’ Association Medal of Merit. After retiring Chief Campa served as Chief of Police for the Ector County Independent School District for a short time before being
named Chief of Police for the City of Marshall. Chief Campa brings a vast array of knowledge in law enforcement, management and community service to the City of Marshall.
The Police Officers and Staff of the Marshall Police Department wish Chief Campa the best and pledge full support in his new position.
Photographs of Chief Campa are attached.
Detective Sonya L. Johnson
Public Information Officer
Marshall Police Department

Download the attachment here:


View All entries in this category.

Copyright © 2020 City of Marshall Texas