Randall Jeans & Jeff Boyd

The Marshall Chamber of Commerce Law Enforcement and Firefighters/EMT Appreciation Banquet awarded the City and Counties emergency responders.

Those receiving honors tonight were:

Randall Jeans with MFD, Bill Sullivan Sr. Firefighter of the Year Award;
Jeff Boyd with MPD, G.O. Cooper Law Enforcement of the Year Award;
Forrest Mitchell with HCSO, Clay Medrano Law Enforcement Merit Award;
Robert Marshall Perkins Jr. with HCSO, Sam B. Hall Jr. Special Meritorious Award;
Jason Goldberg with DPS, Police Officer Merit Award;
Tim Auvenshine with MFD, Firefighter Merit Award;
Matt Broomall with MFD, EMT of the Year;
Starla Pelz with HCSO, Reserve Law Enforcement Officer of the Year;
Carla Moore with Nesbitt Volunteer Fire, Firefighter of the Year;
Garry Richardson with Nesbitt, Volunteer EMT of the Year;
Terry Richardson with Nesbitt, First Responder of the Year;

Adopted Tax Rate

City of Marshall Adopted a tax rate that will raise more taxes for maintenance and operations than last years tax rate. The tax rate will effectively be raised by 7.18 percent and will raise taxes for maintenance and operations on a 100.00 home by approximately $28.69.


Copyright © 2014 City of Marshall Texas